Your face

Always in the

back of my mind

crashing together

are theses dreamy scenes

not existing in reality, or at least not anymore.

They are forever teasing me,

grasping my attention,

and having no mercy.

They are

insanely

jealous

and keep all other thoughts at bay.

And leaving me breathless and

paralyzed,

mesmerized and

numb and

obsessed are these

pretty and cruel

questions without answers.

They revolt me with their truth, yet

are shallow and meaningless.

They torment me with things I am

unable to change:

vacillating between the past

or, worse, futures that will never be,

exciting my senses.

And all because your face is a face I can’t forget.

I’m not able to let go of you, even though I know you are gone.

Zealots give up more easily than my mind.

Leave a Reply

