Crumbs

I will have my revenge.

My mind won’t always be the only place I feel safe.

I will one day be at home in a new body,

one that doesn’t shame me.

One that matches the picture in my mind.

And they will all want me,

but none of them will ever have all of me.

And they will do the things I do now,

but I will give them only what they have given me

and no more.

I will not always be the one who is desperate for affection.

I will make them pay:

The new body a reflection

of all the love I try to give now,

only to be turned away.

One day, they will desire my love

and they will have to fight for the crumbs

I let fall to the floor.

Leave a Reply

