dear god

I tried to be what you wanted me to be.

But I am a failure, I must be incomplete.

And when I tried to do what was right

and innocent person got torn from my sight.

So how can I ever want to do good again?

When my goodness kills much more quickly than sin?

It was a murder, not suicide.

It should have been me that got punished and died.

But you let him take his life by his hands

While I tried so hard just to meet your demands.

Now I will be haunted every day of my life,

never making decisions or getting past this great strife,

And always looking for a face that will never be there

Because I tried to please you.  Do you even care?

And from all I’ve been taught, what hope do I have

but to live out a short life until I breath my last?

Leave a Reply

