Let go

I can’t hold onto your forever.

I have to let you go.

It takes all my time keeping you alive.

That’s not fair at all, you know?

I’ve thought about you so much

I’m losing my grip on what is real.

I long to change what happened

But it doesn’t matter how I feel.

What you did can’t be undone.

What I said can’t be unspoken.

No matter how much I think about it,

No matter how much my heart is broken.

Everything’s done that can be done.

Right or wrong, the choices can’t be changed.

The book of our life has closed forever.

The pages can not be rearranged.

You were the one who finalized it.

No matter what I said or didn’t say.

No matter how much I blame myself,

You were the one who took it all away.

It doesn’t matter how many times I go over

The things that are are the way it is.

No matter what happens into forever.

No matter how much it shouldn’t have ended like this.

Leave a Reply

