Masked

Maybe I am what I was before.

Maybe I’m nothing, maybe something more.

But how can I know when everything’s changed

and life, once familiar, now seems so strange?

I never understood just what I should do,

and I don’t know now, alone and without you.

Nobody knows what I hold inside

When I paste on a smile. I know that I’ve lied.

I don’t think I will be seen again.

I hold myself deep within.

And no mater what I say, all that I have loved

rots underground while I’m pacing around up above.

Leave a Reply

