The firing synapses…or double alphabet, minus ‘x’, because I reiterate, xylophone doesn’t fit…

And you will always

be with me, beloved.

Closed eyes call and you answer in

dreams that keep you dear to me,

ever in my thoughts, even where you shouldn’t be.

Faces of other people follow me around the room.

Giddy laughter covers the gloom in me.

Half of my life rots with you, hallow in the grave.

Indecision corrodes the rest.  If you had not…

Justice will not be served. I’m always jolted back.

Killing me slowly, they keep it up.

Love, they never seem to let me alone.

My memories of you are constantly interrupted,

Not by anything I care for, nothing important.

Only for the sake of the half life I lead. This open wound

Pouring out with only enough to keep me going.  Nothing easing the pain.

Quietly, life drains out of me…quick enough I suppose.

Ready or not, when the time comes, you can’t resist.

Sometimes I wonder where you are now.  Sickly

thoughts try to make sense of it.

Useless, I know I will never understand

while I still breath, while I still think,

exactly what happens, what to expect.

You yearn to know or else try to forget the question.

Zapping your brain, the synapses zero in or else try to disconnect.

2 thoughts on “The firing synapses…or double alphabet, minus ‘x’, because I reiterate, xylophone doesn’t fit…

Leave a Reply

