Solutions for tonight

The moon is full of ghosts tonight,

I hear them in the air,

and if I turned my head just right

I think I could see them there.

My heart is full of pain tonight.

I feel the teardrops fall

But if I could stop my thoughts in flight,

I wouldn’t hurt at all.

My pen is full of words tonight.

They come out in the ink

But if I just turn out the light

I might never have to think.

My bed is full of pins tonight

I feel them in my skin

But if I tried to set things right

I might be able to turn in.

My mouth is full of foot tonight.

I choke on what I say.

I wish I could hold my tongue real tight,

it just gets in the way.

Leave a Reply

