And now for something a little different…

I miss you guys!  I have been sick six ways from Sunday for the past few weeks, and haven’t been up to blogging (or rolling out of bed for that matter…).  It’s been way too quiet around here!

First, I just had the creeping crud, aka a bad cold.  Then my dumb teeth decided they would try to kill me.  I got two hours of sleep a night for about two and a half weeks because my teeth hurt so bad…you can only function like that for so long…and I reached critical mass.  Anyways, I went to the dentist, finally (I’m stupidly stubborn about not going to any kind of doctor…), and he gave me some deliciously strong drugs and as soon as is possible, I am saying goodbye to at least one tooth and hopefully two…  I’d like to say I’ll miss them, but truthfully, they’ve kind of been jerks, so I really won’t miss them at all…

I am also trying to refinance my house, and the appraiser guy is coming sometime next week, so I have been little miss cleaner/fixer whilst suffering with my teeth/cold.  So cross your fingers for me, because I really need this to go through…

And finally, you may notice that I changed up my theme a little…this is so I could add some widgets in my side bar…and as you’ll notice in my sidebar, I am starting a new blog: remymade.wordpress.com.  I will be posting under both blogs, with ice and sparrow staying my poetry/writing blog.  Remy Made is going to be for posting about art/craft stuff that I make.  I decided to make a new blog instead of just mixing it into this one because I have some followers (are you just as shocked as I was?)  and I don’t know if you guys would like to read about crafty stuff, so I figured I’d keep it separate just for you…  But, if you wanted to go check in on Remy Made from time to time, that would be awesome!  So far, there’s just three posts with some pics of stuff I’ve done in the past, but I plan to add to it very soon and regularly…with some future plans for tutorials if you want to try the things I’ve done…

So, if you have any thoughts, comments or suggestions, as always, please let me know…

8 thoughts on “And now for something a little different…

  1. Glad your doing better….welcome back. Don’t play with your teeth they will kill you. Everything will work out and you will get all that is coming to you. I prefer poetry over craft but I may learn something so I will take a look….no promises that I will like it!!!! Take care of yourself and I will definitely see you around!!!!

    • Thanks! I learned the hard, sickly way that my teeth will try to kill me…but soon I will kick those lousy teeth out of my mouth for good…and hopefully, the other teeth will learn from the mistakes of their fallen comrades… 🙂 I really like to do crafty stuff, but have found for some reason, it’s easier for me to post my poems than my crafty stuff…I don’t know why, but I hope you do like the crafty stuff for what it is…or at least appreciate one of my personality’s other facets… The poems are just part of what makes me whole!

    • Thank you so much! I can’t take too much credit, I was following someone else’s pattern…but I do like them very much. I will have to take a picture of something I made my nephew and post it. It’s from the same book as the other things, but is so fun…it looks like a little orange Godzilla! I will have to work on making some tutorials…we’ll see whether I’m any good at explaining things. I think Einstein said (paraphrasing): if you can’t explain it simply enough, you don’t understand it well enough. We’ll find out together how much I actually understand!

Leave a Reply

