Think Love Know

I think of you with the smashed up pieces of my soul
At times when I recall how it feels to be whole.
I love you with my last breath,
Even as I expel the rest.
I think I love the way I think your skin might feel,
Even though I’ll always know I’ll never know for real.
I think of you too fondly I suppose…
Only my heart, only my heart knows
Why.

One thought on “Think Love Know

  1. Love is hard to find and when you do. It is your to hold forever. Best description and vision of love is mother and child. There is true love. Thank you for the outstanding poetry.

Leave a Reply

