Here I Am

I love you.  I love you like I’ve never loved another man.

It wasn’t my intention.  It was never part of the plan.

But there it is.  Here I am.

I want you.  I want you in all the ways you can give.

I want your heart. It can’t be wrong to feel like this.

There it is.  Here I am.

I get it.  I understand all the reasons I shouldn’t.

I see all the flaws and understand you think you couldn’t.

But there it is.  Here I am.

I long for you.  I long for you in ways I had forgot.

I long for you even though I know I should not.

There it is.  Here I am.

Leave a Reply

